• USF Bulls fans join us at The Bulls Pen

It's simple, free and connects you to other South Florida Bulls fans!

• Members do not see this ad, Register

Something to think about with our FB team and coach.

• Group:  Member
  • Topic Count:  14
  • Content Count:  150
  • Days Won:  0

I started at USF in 96-97 the year before football.  I had a few fraternity brothers very active in helping promote the new football team.  Went to all the games in 97, 98, 99, 00, and most of 01 before I graduated.  Became a season ticket holder in 06.  I love this team!  CWT makes me feel the passion again for USF football that Skippy never did.  I was a supporter of Skip when he was hired, but all through his first year he kept doing things that made me say "HUH?"  I am so happy we have a coach that loves football, loves his kids, loves the city and the community, and has the focus, will, and passion to make USF football great!

GO BULLS!!

• Upvote 1

• Group:  Admin
  • Topic Count:  13,332
  • Content Count:  97,043
  • Days Won:  469

This is a great thread.

Full of optimism after the Holtz/Woolard trilogy of failure.

I, too, have seen this program grow from the grass roots and have often lamented about how some - usually newer to the program - lost their minds during the program's 10-12 years.

Some expected way too much of a team 10 years old then ranked #2 in the country. Expectations were foolishly raised to unrealistic levels.

Most of those fools no longer post here.

I hope we don't have a second generation of fools should Willie not get 10 wins.

Holtz taught us one thing - be careful what you wish for.

As fans, let's get back out there with a pre-2007 mentality. Let's not expect things not earned. We know the coaches and the team are going to be working hard - old days.

I'm ready for the rebound and this program getting back on its feet. I also have patience and am watching for the things that matter, and not just Ws or Ls.

• Upvote 2

• Topic Count:  176