• USF Bulls fans join us at The Bulls Pen

It's simple, free and connects you to other South Florida Bulls fans!

• Members do not see this ad, Register

Need some guidance

• Group:  Member
  • Topic Count:  7
  • Content Count:  98
  • Days Won:  0

I'm sorry if this has been put out there already, but I was wondering when a good time would be to show up at the stadium for the games. I'd like to get there early enough to relax, take in some adult beverages, and find my seats. This is my first time with season tickets. Also, which parking lot is a good one to hit up. Can't wait for the season to start!

• Topic Count:  64
  • Content Count:  4,663
  • Days Won:  21

I usually give it at least 2 hours. We're over in Lot 3 on the grass, but you really can't go wrong anywhere around the stadium.

• Topic Count:  211
  • Content Count:  1,829
  • Days Won:  1

Depends on if you have a Family where your seats are. Typically the families park on the South end you have all the bounce house radio booths set up there and free swag.

You don't get as much of that on the North end. North end is for Students.

• Group:  Bull Backers
  • Topic Count:  195
  • Content Count:  6,766
  • Days Won:  3

Well...there are a number of variables in this highly scientific question...

a) are you bringing enthusiastic tailgating participants, or are you plagued with the "I'm only doing this because you're going" persons who would like to minimize their time in the hot Florida autumn?

b )Are you bringing enough tailgating paraphernalia to outfit a platoon of Rangers for a week or is it your cooler, chair and a bucket of KFC?

c) When it comes to parking, is there some physical consideration that prohibits you from walking over a half a mile to get to the stadium?