• USF Bulls fans join us at The Bulls Pen

It's simple, free and connects you to other South Florida Bulls fans!

• Members do not see this ad, Register

Pre-Football Bulls: What was it like for you?

• Group:  Member
  • Topic Count:  571
  • Content Count:  2,816
  • Days Won:  15

Most people on here are young whippersnappers! :rolleyes:

What was it like for you as a Bull back in the day? How did you get your football fix?

• Topic Count:  343
  • Content Count:  13,697
  • Days Won:  45

Grew up in a Gator household so that was my football fix until I went to USF.   Now it's blood in blood out USF.  

• Haha 1

• Topic Count:  0
  • Content Count:  19
  • Days Won:  0

I used to travel up to Gainesville and go to Gator games during growl.  USFs started practicing the year after I graduated. Now I fly the USF flag proudly in front of my home (it is replaced with the Stars and Stripes during the summer). 

Edited by Maryland Bull

• Topic Count:  96
  • Content Count:  4,078
  • Days Won:  14

I was always kind of jealous of the football school kids back then. No real loyalty even between uf-FSU I would just pull for the dog.  I remember the homecoming parade being in February and having a homecoming basketball game.   That was just weird.

• Topic Count:  5
  • Content Count:  135

At the time I was a new father at 21 so USF was a means to an end. I really didn’t care one way or the other. I had bigger priorities.

Football is what brought me back.

• Topic Count:  119
  • Content Count:  6,564
  • Days Won:  28