• USF Bulls fans join us at The Bulls Pen

It's simple, free and connects you to other South Florida Bulls fans!

• Members do not see this ad, Register

I know we'd be wise to avoid checking Student-Athletes' Twitters, but...

• Group:  Member
  • Topic Count:  85
  • Content Count:  5,431
  • Days Won:  16

If I was a student at USF, I might want to discreetly slip a player a redline to their profile.

https://twitter.com/KiddClayton24

I don't care so much about the Tweets, or that so much of it is "kids today" speak, but as a guy repping USF, it'd be nice to at least give the appearance that he can write above 3rd grade level.

I'm sure I'll catch flak, but it's just been bugging me.

• Replies 20
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Topic Count:  67
  • Content Count:  1,055
  • Days Won:  2

Well already he talks to Shane Larkin so maybe just maybe

• Group:  TBP Subscriber
  • Topic Count:  173
  • Content Count:  6,993
  • Days Won:  12

I am just glad Twitter didn't exist when I was in school. There would be some stupid **** on there. I'm not concerned with silliness on a person's twitter feed like this. USF just had it's best APR score, will continue to improve, and by the way, the person behind the silliness will mature in time too,

I am just glad Twitter didn't exist when I was in school. There would be some stupid **** on there. I'm not concerned with silliness on a person's twitter feed like this. USF just had it's best APR score, will continue to improve, and by the way, the person behind the silliness will mature in time too,

Agree on all points, except my point isn't about the silliness, so much as just how poorly the profile is written.  But, I suppose if people who would see it just assume all athletes are at that level (or that some, to be fair), then maybe it's no harm.  I just look at that profile, and think:  man, how did he graduate HS, much less get into USF.