• USF Bulls fans join us at The Bulls Pen

It's simple, free and connects you to other South Florida Bulls fans!

• Members do not see this ad, Register

First time season ticket buyer question

• Group:  Member
  • Topic Count:  26
  • Content Count:  334
  • Days Won:  0

Salutations everyone!

A group of friends and I are looking to buy season tickets for the first time (even though I can still get free tickets from being a grad student, I'm tired of sitting in the student section).

So my question to you all is should I wait till Fan Fest to do it so we can pick our seats? There are a few sections available now on ticketmaster but I'm not that thrilled about them.

Also how do the donor levels work with the seating? Are those sections only for donors that contribute that much money or do they just get first pick and any season ticket holder can purchase those seats also?

:iconic_u_black: Thanks for the help all! :iconic_u_black:

• Topic Count:  617
  • Content Count:  4,879

You must make an annual donation of the minimum amount to buy seats in the section. Waiting for Fan Fest is great because you see the sightlines. Personally, I wouldn't buy season tickets unless I were making some level of Bulls Club donation.

• Topic Count:  743
  • Content Count:  13,357
  • Days Won:  63

My 2 cents:

If you like to stand like me, find seats in the very back row of a section. We started out low and as we earned more we moved inward towards the 50. If you choose sections that require a donation, pay it over 4 quarters and it may help lessen the burden.

Fan fest is where we bought our first season tix, then we figured it out from there where we really wanted to sit.

We actually just expanded our seats this year to include our mini-me, so knowing our area helped us figure out our permanant section for the fam

• Topic Count:  99
  • Content Count:  10,565
  • Days Won:  7