• USF Bulls fans join us at The Bulls Pen

It's simple, free and connects you to other South Florida Bulls fans!

• Members do not see this ad, Register

WTF: Wednesday vs. Rutgers

• Group:  Member
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Content Count:  261
  • Days Won:  1

I was making plans for next weekend since my 5 year-old daughter was asking when the next Bulls game was, so I checked my tickets and realized it was Wednesday night.  Who schedules these things?  I realize I'm just a teacher and a mid-week game is no big deal, but school starts early!!! 

I don't know.  Anyone else on this board miffed about this?  I realize I lurk more than post, but I just felt like venting a little this morning (It's a planning day so we have no students and my grades are already done).  >:(

• Replies 140
  • Created
  • Last Reply

• Content Count:  5,241
  • Days Won:  0

I agree its stupid and wednesday is no time for football because almost everyone has to get up the next day and go to work, school, etc. Unfortunately, ESPN has more sway with the university than I do.

• Content Count:  8,722
  • Days Won:  23

this is what happens when revenue to an athletic department becomes more important than the actual fans themselves.

• Content Count:  809

this is what happens when revenue to an athletic department becomes more important than the actual fans themselves.

Ughhhh.....how is the school gonna make more money playing on a Wednesday night over a Saturday?

Do you seriously think this was 100% USF's fault?

Do you prefer NOT to have national exposure?

Ughhhh.....how is the school gonna make more money playing on a Wednesday night over a Saturday?

Ughhhh.....you don't think ESPN pays us to be on Wednesday night? why else would they do it? Not to please their fans that's for sure.

Yes the home team decides whether they want to take a midweek game or not.