• USF Bulls fans join us at The Bulls Pen

It's simple, free and connects you to other South Florida Bulls fans!

• Members do not see this ad, Register

Rutgers on Thursday night

• Group:  Member
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Content Count:  46
  • Days Won:  0

As a 1996 grad, I am so incredibly proud of this football team.  I love the fact that my beloved Bulls are in the national spotlight every week - I only wish this was all going on when I was a student!  Being undefeated and ranked in the top 5 past the half way point of the season is an accomplishment that 99% of us did not see as a posibility this year.  This season so far, if nothing else, has been a helluva lot of fun and should do LOADS for next year's recruiting class.  How great is it to see the GameDay crew talk about us every week - whether positive or negative?  Who cares if Corso doesn't have us in his top 5?  Who cares if Holtz has Kansas ahead of us?  I get a kick out of hearing them debate about us.  The fact is, we're still undefeated, and have just about our ENTIRE BIG EAST schedule left to play. 

With that said, is there anyone who is nervous about the trip to Rutgers on Thursday night?  Are there any Bulls out there that would be happy with a Big East championship this year, regardless of our record?  I think our remaining schedule may not be regarded as difficult by the national media, I still think we have some potential games of worry.  This Thursday at Rutgers is one of them.

Shame on me for not firing up this NC talk yet.  Like Leavitt, I am interested in taking one game at a time.  Let's get revenge for what happened last year!

• Replies 25
  • Created
  • Last Reply

• Content Count:  86

A lot of the anti-USF people at hanging their hats on USF losing to Rutgers. So, this is a big game for USF.

• Group:  TBP Subscriber III
  • Content Count:  22,704
  • Days Won:  108