• USF Bulls fans join us at The Bulls Pen

It's simple, free and connects you to other South Florida Bulls fans!

• Members do not see this ad, Register

Employ-A-Bull help

Msanford87

• Group:  Member
  • Topic Count:  1
  • Content Count:  1
  • Days Won:  0

So I graduated recently and joined the alumni association. On here http://www.usf.edu/career-services/alumni/alumni-fee-menu.aspx I found you can sign up for the Employ-a-bull service for $50 for 3 months. I was just wondering has anyone on here ever used it? I would like to know if its worth it and if theres a lot of job postings on there.

It also charges $50 for an hour of job search coaching. I swear when I looked at this page before those things were included in the $50 for 3 months part and now it seems to be two separate things.

But really I'd just like to know if anyone has any experience using any of this stuff. Because just being in the alumni association has its own job site in going global. So just want to know if its worth it to try the employ a bull. 

Any help would be appreciated.

• Topic Count:  205
  • Content Count:  2,187
  • Days Won:  2

As far as job postings go, I've never seen too much on there. 

Haven't heard of the job search coaching. Not sure if that would be worth it...

• Topic Count:  148
  • Content Count:  8,044
  • Days Won:  9

I recall something about the job placement stuff with USF after graduation.  $50 seemed like a lot of money to an unemployed and poor graduate.

In the end I didn't end up using it.  I'm not sure what you're degree is in, but post your resume (a good one) everywhere and apply like crazy on monster.com, career builder, linked-in, etc.