• USF Bulls fans join us at The Bulls Pen

It's simple, free and connects you to other South Florida Bulls fans!

• Members do not see this ad, Register

If I could ask just one question...

• Group:  Member
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Content Count:  880
  • Days Won:  0

I would want to know who makes the running back decisions.  Is it Franks or Chico?  Their rotation has got to be the one thing that I would have to question.  Nobody can get any momentum when every third series you're on the bench.  How hard is that to understand.  It is so **** frustrating to watch, I can only imagine how frustrating it must be for these kids.

• Content Count:  6,348
  • Days Won:  8

I have been asking the same thing for 3 years now.  The answer is Franks. 

One other thing to consider.  If you think it's tough to get in a rhythym when you are rotating in and out during a game, how much actual work can you get when you have to split the reps during the week in practice between 4 or 5 guys.  It's the stupidest system and has not worked. 

• Content Count:  3,647
  • Days Won:  4

I would want to know who makes the running back decisions.   Is it Franks or Chico?  Their rotation has got to be the one thing that I would have to question.  Nobody can get any momentum when every third series you're on the bench.  How hard is that to understand.  It is so **** frustrating to watch, I can only imagine how frustrating it must be for these kids.

Very true. It is odd because we didn't have this problem with Andre Hall. Yet prior to Andre we did a lot of running by committee. I think their theory is unless one guy is obviously much better, they just rotate them in fresh like D-lineman but I don't think that theory works. In some offenses it works but usually most teams feature one back.

• Content Count:  21,080
  • Days Won:  39