• USF Bulls fans join us at The Bulls Pen

It's simple, free and connects you to other South Florida Bulls fans!

• Members do not see this ad, Register

President Genshaft

zarnozdabull

• Group:  Member
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Content Count:  2,431
  • Days Won:  3

At the WVU game when President Genshaft came out to do her thing in the field during commercial break a couple of students sitting next to me said some pretty awful things about her. Now I'm a new student here at USF so I'm not very familiar with Genshaft and what she has or hasn't accomplished as President here. So I wanted to ask you guys what you thought about her, do you think she has underachieved? has she tried her best to make our University the best she possibly can? Somewhere in the between?

• Content Count:  7,890
  • Days Won:  0

shocking students talking bad about the President

What did they say

• Content Count:  2,431
  • Days Won:  3

What did they say

I'm paraphrasing but it was stuff like "Go cash your paychecks you c*nt!" "You don't give a **** about us!"

I was a little bit shocked at hearing this. When I attended FAU you got the feeling that the students really liked Frank Brogan and the things he was building like the innovation village and the OCS. He gave a speech at every orientation, helped students move in every Fall and would go running with the students every other day. I understand this doesn't necessarily mean he was working hard but he still made most of the students like him a lot. I don't think Genshaft would go out of her way like that to make herself publicly well-liked. Hell the WVU game was the first time I've seen her in person other than some online videos. But like I said, I'm not familiar with her work and I do notice all construction going on on campus right now, so are the USF students wrong?

• Content Count:  1,524
  • Days Won:  1