• USF Bulls fans join us at The Bulls Pen

It's simple, free and connects you to other South Florida Bulls fans!

• Members do not see this ad, Register

ESPN College Gameday in Tampa?

• Group:  Member
  • Topic Count:  2
  • Content Count:  18
  • Days Won:  0

Hey guys, I am new to the board.  I am in my second year at USF.  There is a rumor going around campus that the ESPN college gameday crew will be in Tampa this upcoming Saturday for our big game against Louisville.  Has anyone heard about this?  Everyone is catching Bulls fever, looking to beat the Cards on Saturday.

• Topic Count:  141
  • Content Count:  2,661

I doubt it very seriously. The game is not that high on the national radar. Maybe if we beat UofL though, the Miami game might get some interest.

And welcome to the forum. Sit down, relax, talk Bulls sports.

• Topic Count:  287
  • Content Count:  3,078

doubtful with UT at LSU being the ESPN primetime game

but if for some reason it is true, it looks like ill be making a road trip

• Topic Count:  365
  • Content Count:  6,466
  • Days Won:  35

I would be shocked and amazed. There is the Tenn. at LSU game that is probably the best matchup in the nation. Then there is Ga Tech at Va. Tech. Iowa at Ohio St. might have gotten some consideration, but Gameday was already up there for the Texas game. That being said, if ever there was a week where we COULD be the featured sight for Gameday, it would be this one. There are very few marquee matchups. At this point, I would be happy with just a featured segment on Gameday and if we actually had it here, I just might have difficulty controlling my bowels.

An interesting note: Gameday did pass on Florida v. Tenn to cover FSU v. BC, mainly beacuse it was BC's first ACC game. This would be the first BE game for both USF and UL, so who knows.

• Topic Count:  164
  • Content Count:  1,386