• USF Bulls fans join us at The Bulls Pen

It's simple, free and connects you to other South Florida Bulls fans!

• Members do not see this ad, Register

why is Skip Holtz smiling?

• Group:  Member
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Content Count:  8,174
  • Days Won:  6

At his Presser? What exactly is funny? What could you possibly be happy about?

• Replies 57
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I would be fired if I was a coach....I'd be absolutely livid

• Content Count:  3,616
  • Days Won:  1

it's one thing to stay positive for your team after missing a chip shot FG at end of regulation but to maintain it after that finish...............

• Group:  Admin
  • Content Count:  97,086
  • Days Won:  469

Softer, gentler...

Everyone find a happy place.

Nobody get upset.

We got what many wanted.

Nvm not worth it

Lets be real... Leavitt and his antics were a joke and pretty embarassing for USF. I think if you ask most would readily agree that that type of behavior isn't welcome anymore... I'm talking about this presser

I'm not saying skip should run around like a fool throwing his visor and grabbing kids by the facemask/uni and scresming at them... but don't think he should be happy right now.

Don't make this a Leavitt Holtz thing because leavitt had numerous catastrophic losses. Army

It's not a Leavitt/Holtz thing, it's a program thing. We ripped the heart out and apparently subbed in Captain Happy. I'm not saying the debacle that the program has become is a Leavitt/Holtz thing (while that argument could be made). I am saying that I don't recall Leavitt losing so much and making happy faces about it. I know you don't agree, but I'd rather the snarls and mean faces so I know what I am seeing is not acceptable. Yeah, I snarl too when my kids do wrong. They can tell by my face they did wrong. Not a dang thing wrong with that. You want the kids to know their actions matter. This sounds like a bad dream.