• USF Bulls fans join us at The Bulls Pen

It's simple, free and connects you to other South Florida Bulls fans!

• Members do not see this ad, Register

I realize it's Football season but...

• Group:  Member
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Content Count:  1,390
  • Days Won:  0

Is anyone at USF looking forward to basketball season? I can see how it is playing second fiddle right now but I figured I would see maybe a little discussion with the season a month away. I know USF isn't very competitive in the BE, but college bball is great especially against the top competition that is the BE. Also this is probably a very stupid question to ask but since I have never been to a USF bball game, is the student section any good? If not, hopfully the intensity will carry over for a little bit with the new school spirit that football has brought. Sorry this was probably a horrible post for you regulars, but I'm a newbie and want to learn. Thanks.

• Content Count:  2,118

sure, but basketball season is in the back of my mind right now. Just hope the team can build on their improvement.

Guess there's my answer.

• Content Count:  3,103

Student section is decent, sit behind the basket with SBC if you want to have a great time.  When I was there last year I made sure that area was rocking and crazy.  Hopefully the SBC members I have taught will continue my ways.

Alright that is what I figured, an average student section. Just wondering what to expect when I attend my first game this year since my sister's fiance is in graduate school at USF now and I'm looking. Thanks for the response.

• Content Count:  8,044
  • Days Won:  9

No! Our football team is #5 in the nation.  I would never look forward for this dream to be over just to watch our wonderful wonderful basketball team.

• Content Count:  1,457

Basketball is fun but Football is better.  I'll tune in after January 2008 is done.

• Content Count:  936