Jump to content
  • USF Bulls fans join us at The Bulls Pen

    It's simple, free and connects you to other South Florida Bulls fans!

  • Members do not see this ad, Register

AP Voters: How they voted


Recommended Posts


  • Group:  TBP Subscriber III
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Content Count:  5,475
  • Reputation:   1,790
  • Days Won:  13
  • Joined:  12/02/2018

[table][tr][td]Voter[/td][td]Affiliation[/td][td][/td][td]Current[/td][td]Points[/td][td]Wk 1[/td][td]Pre[/td][td]High[/td][td]Low[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Mark Anderson [/td][td]Las Vegas Review-Journal [/td][td]manderson@reviewjournal.com[/td][td]22[/td][td]4[/td][td]17[/td][td]18[/td][td]17[/td][td]22[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Robbie Andreu [/td][td]Gainesville (FL) Sun [/td][td]andreur@gvillesun.com[/td][td]17[/td][td]9[/td][td]18[/td][td]19[/td][td]17[/td][td]19[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Bret Bloomquist [/td][td]El Paso (TX) Times [/td][td]bbloomquist@elpasotimes.com[/td][td]19[/td][td]7[/td][td]19[/td][td]20[/td][td]19[/td][td]20[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Kirk Bohls [/td][td]Austin American Statesman [/td][td]kbohls@statesman.com[/td][td]11[/td][td]15[/td][td]9[/td][td]11[/td][td]9[/td][td]11[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Jimmy Burch [/td][td]Fort Worth Star Telegram[/td][td]jburch@star-telegram.com[/td][td]17[/td][td]9[/td][td]16[/td][td]18[/td][td]16[/td][td]18[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Mike Ceide [/td][td]WREG-TV Memphis [/td][td]mike.ceide@wreg.com[/td][td]22[/td][td]4[/td][td]19[/td][td]21[/td][td]19[/td][td]22[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Bill Cole [/td][td]Winston-Salem (NC) Journal[/td][td]bcole@wsjournal.com[/td][td]19[/td][td]7[/td][td]19[/td][td]22[/td][td]19[/td][td]22[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Steve Conroy [/td][td]Boston Herald [/td][td]sconroy@bostonherald.com[/td][td]14[/td][td]12[/td][td]14[/td][td]14[/td][td]14[/td][td]14[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Barker Davis [/td][td]Washington Times [/td][td]http://www.washtimes.com/staff/barker-davis/contact/[/td][td]23[/td][td]3[/td][td][/td][td]12[/td][td]12[/td][td]NR[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Mike DeArmond [/td][td]Kansas City Star [/td][td]mdearmond@kcstar.com[/td][td]17[/td][td]9[/td][td]17[/td][td]21[/td][td]17[/td][td]21[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Pete DiPrimio [/td][td]Ft. Wayne (IN) News-Sentinel[/td][td]pdiprimio@news-sentinel.com[/td][td]20[/td][td]6[/td][td]16[/td][td]19[/td][td]16[/td][td]20[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Joseph Duarte [/td][td]Houston Chronicle [/td][td]joseph.duarte@chron.com[/td][td]17[/td][td]9[/td][td]17[/td][td]19[/td][td]17[/td][td]19[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Ray Fittipaldo [/td][td]Pittsburgh Post [/td][td]rfittipaldo@post-gazette.com[/td][td]23[/td][td]3[/td][td]24[/td][td][/td][td]23[/td][td]NR[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Chris Fowler [/td][td]ESPN [/td][td]n/f[/td][td]23[/td][td]3[/td][td]18[/td][td]19[/td][td]18[/td][td]23[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Jason Franchuk [/td][td]Provo (UT) Daily Herald [/td][td]jfranchuk@heraldextra.com[/td][td]20[/td][td]6[/td][td]23[/td][td]23[/td][td]20[/td][td]23[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Marcus Fuller [/td][td]St. Paul (MN) Pioneer [/td][td]mfuller@pioneerpress.com[/td][td]17[/td][td]9[/td][td]17[/td][td]20[/td][td]17[/td][td]20[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Joe Giglio [/td][td]Raleigh News & Observer [/td][td]jp.giglio@newsobserver.com[/td][td]15[/td][td]11[/td][td]9[/td][td]8[/td][td]8[/td][td]15[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Anthony Gimino [/td][td]Tucson (AZ) Citizen [/td][td]agimino@tucsoncitizen.com[/td][td]21[/td][td]5[/td][td]22[/td][td]17[/td][td]17[/td][td]22[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Herb Gould [/td][td]Chicago Sun-Times [/td][td]hgould@suntimes.com[/td][td]25[/td][td]1[/td][td]18[/td][td]20[/td][td]18[/td][td]25[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Glenn Guilbeau [/td][td]Gannett Louisiana [/td][td]gguilbeau@gannett.com[/td][td]7[/td][td]19[/td][td]8[/td][td]9[/td][td]7[/td][td]9[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Bob Hammond [/td][td]Laramie (WY) Boomerang [/td][td]bobh@laramieboomerang.com[/td][td]18[/td][td]8[/td][td]13[/td][td]14[/td][td]13[/td][td]18[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Eric Hansen [/td][td]South Bend (IN) Tribune [/td][td]ehansen@sbtinfo.com[/td][td]16[/td][td]10[/td][td]16[/td][td]19[/td][td]16[/td][td]19[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Randy Harrison [/td][td]Albuquerque (NM) Journal [/td][td]rharrison@abqjournal.com[/td][td]22[/td][td]4[/td][td]17[/td][td]24[/td][td]17[/td][td]24[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Tom Hart [/td][td]CBS College Sports Network[/td][td]n/f[/td][td]16[/td][td]10[/td][td]10[/td][td]10[/td][td]10[/td][td]16[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Kirk Herbstreit [/td][td]WBNS-AM Columbus [/td][td]n/f[/td][td]20[/td][td]6[/td][td]14[/td][td]23[/td][td]14[/td][td]23[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]John Heuser [/td][td]The Ann Arbor (MI) News [/td][td]jheuser@annarbornews.com[/td][td]20[/td][td]6[/td][td]16[/td][td]20[/td][td]16[/td][td]20[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]John Hunt [/td][td]The Oregonian [/td][td]johnhunt@news.oregonian.com[/td][td]23[/td][td]3[/td][td]23[/td][td][/td][td]23[/td][td]NR[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Sal Interdonato [/td][td]Middletown (NY) Times Herald-Record [/td][td]sinterdonato@th-record.com[/td][td]14[/td][td]12[/td][td]15[/td][td]20[/td][td]14[/td][td]20[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Craig James [/td][td]ABC [/td][td]n/f[/td][td]NR[/td][td]0[/td][td][/td][td]21[/td][td]21[/td][td]NR[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Joh Johnson [/td][td]Dothan (AL) Eagle [/td][td]n/f[/td][td]19[/td][td]7[/td][td]17[/td][td]20[/td][td]17[/td][td]20[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Tom Keegan [/td][td]Lawrence (KN) Journal [/td][td]http://www2.ljworld.com/staff/tom_keegan/contact/[/td][td]19[/td][td]7[/td][td]22[/td][td][/td][td]19[/td][td]NR[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Aditi Kinkhabwala [/td][td]Bergen (NJ) Record[/td][td]kinkhabwala@northjersey.com[/td][td]14[/td][td]12[/td][td]15[/td][td]17[/td][td]14[/td][td]17[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Jim Lamar [/td][td]Tallahassee (FL) Democrat[/td][td]n/f[/td][td]14[/td][td]12[/td][td]13[/td][td]15[/td][td]13[/td][td]15[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Doug Lesmerises [/td][td]Cleveland Plain Dealer [/td][td]dlesmerises@plaind.com[/td][td]18[/td][td]8[/td][td]12[/td][td]13[/td][td]12[/td][td]18[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Ferd Lewis [/td][td]Honolulu Advertiser [/td][td]flewis@honoluluadvertiser.com. [/td][td]18[/td][td]8[/td][td]17[/td][td]21[/td][td]17[/td][td]21[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Stewart Mandel [/td][td]si.com [/td][td]n/f[/td][td]21[/td][td]5[/td][td]19[/td][td]20[/td][td]19[/td][td]21[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Jim Mashek [/td][td]Biloxi Sun Herald[/td][td]jwmashek@sunherald.com[/td][td]21[/td][td]5[/td][td]21[/td][td]22[/td][td]21[/td][td]22[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Matt McCoy [/td][td]WTVN-AM Columbus Ohio [/td][td]n/f[/td][td]18[/td][td]8[/td][td]17[/td][td]20[/td][td]17[/td][td]20[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Jeff McLane [/td][td]Philadelphia Inquirer [/td][td]jmclane@phillynews.com[/td][td]18[/td][td]8[/td][td]16[/td][td]19[/td][td]16[/td][td]19[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Brett McMurphy [/td][td]Tampa Tribune [/td][td]bmcmurphy@tampatrib.com[/td][td]13[/td][td]13[/td][td]14[/td][td]16[/td][td]13[/td][td]16[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Tom Mulhern [/td][td]Wisconsin State Journal [/td][td]tmulhern@madison.com[/td][td]24[/td][td]2[/td][td]21[/td][td]24[/td][td]21[/td][td]24[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Tom Murphy [/td][td]Arkansas Democrat-Gazette[/td][td]http://www2.arkansasonline.com/staff/tom-murphy/contact/[/td][td]12[/td][td]14[/td][td]10[/td][td]10[/td][td]10[/td][td]12[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Maurice Patton [/td][td]Nashiville Tenneseean [/td][td]mopatton@tennessean.com[/td][td]14[/td][td]12[/td][td]14[/td][td]15[/td][td]14[/td][td]15[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Myron Patton [/td][td]KOKH-TV Oklahoma City [/td][td]mpatton@okcfox.com[/td][td]24[/td][td]2[/td][td]20[/td][td]21[/td][td]20[/td][td]24[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Eric Page [/td][td]Quad City (IA) Times [/td][td]epage@qctimes.com[/td][td]20[/td][td]6[/td][td]18[/td][td]19[/td][td]18[/td][td]20[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Kevin Pearson [/td][td]Riverside (CA) Press-Entertainer[/td][td]kpearson@PE.com[/td][td]21[/td][td]5[/td][td]21[/td][td]25[/td][td]21[/td][td]25[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Joe Person [/td][td]The State (SC)[/td][td]jperson@thestate.com[/td][td]18[/td][td]8[/td][td]16[/td][td]18[/td][td]16[/td][td]18[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Mike Prater [/td][td]Idaho Statesman [/td][td]mprater@idahostatesman.com[/td][td]20[/td][td]6[/td][td]20[/td][td]21[/td][td]20[/td][td]21[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Ray Ratto [/td][td]San Francisco Chronicle [/td][td]rratto@sfchronicle.com[/td][td]14[/td][td]12[/td][td]14[/td][td]10[/td][td]10[/td][td]14[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Joe Rexrode [/td][td]Lansing (MI) State Journal[/td][td]jrexrode@lsj.com[/td][td]23[/td][td]3[/td][td]19[/td][td]19[/td][td]19[/td][td]23[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Randy Rosetta [/td][td]Baton Rouge Advocate [/td][td]rrosetta@theadvocate.com[/td][td]19[/td][td]7[/td][td]19[/td][td]19[/td][td]19[/td][td]19[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Jake Schaller [/td][td]Colorado Springs Gazette[/td][td]jake.schaller@gazette.com[/td][td]20[/td][td]6[/td][td]17[/td][td]20[/td][td]17[/td][td]20[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Doug Segrest [/td][td]Birmingham (AL) News [/td][td]dsegrest@bhamnews.com[/td][td]NR[/td][td]0[/td][td]22[/td][td]18[/td][td]18[/td][td]NR[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]John Silver [/td][td]Manchester Journal Inquirer[/td][td]jsilver@journalinquirer.com[/td][td]10[/td][td]16[/td][td]10[/td][td]10[/td][td]10[/td][td]10[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Steve Sipple [/td][td]Lincoln (NE) Star Journal [/td][td]ssipple@journalstar.com[/td][td]16[/td][td]10[/td][td]16[/td][td]15[/td][td]15[/td][td]16[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Mike Strain [/td][td]Tulsa (OK) World [/td][td]mike.strain@tulsaworld.com[/td][td]18[/td][td]8[/td][td]17[/td][td]20[/td][td]17[/td][td]20[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Kent Taylor [/td][td]WAVE-3 Louisville[/td][td]ktaylor@wave3.com[/td][td]16[/td][td]10[/td][td]15[/td][td]15[/td][td]15[/td][td]16[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Mark Tupper [/td][td]Decatur (Ill) Herald [/td][td]mtupper@herald-review.com[/td][td]20[/td][td]6[/td][td]18[/td][td]23[/td][td]18[/td][td]23[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Adam Van Brimmer [/td][td]Savannah Morning News [/td][td]n/f[/td][td]22[/td][td]4[/td][td][/td][td][/td][td]22[/td][td]NR[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Mitch Vingle [/td][td]Charleston WV Gazette [/td][td]mitchvingle@wvgazette.com[/td][td]20[/td][td]6[/td][td]12[/td][td]8[/td][td]8[/td][td]20[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Jeff White [/td][td]Richmond (VA) Times [/td][td]jwhite@timesdispatch.com[/td][td]19[/td][td]7[/td][td]17[/td][td][/td][td]17[/td][td]NR[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Jon Wilner [/td][td]San Jose Mercury News[/td][td]jwilner@mercurynews.com[/td][td]11[/td][td]15[/td][td]12[/td][td]12[/td][td]11[/td][td]12[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Scott Wolf [/td][td]Los Angeles Daily News [/td][td]scott.wolf@dailynews.com[/td][td]15[/td][td]11[/td][td]16[/td][td]17[/td][td]15[/td][td]17[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Molly Yanity [/td][td]Seattle Post-Intelligencer[/td][td]mollyyanity@seattlepi.com[/td][td]22[/td][td]4[/td][td]19[/td][td]23[/td][td]19[/td][td]23[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Taylor Zarzour [/td][td]WPTF 680 AM Raleigh[/td][td]taylor@curtismedia.com[/td][td]16[/td][td]10[/td][td]14[/td][td]18[/td][td]14[/td][td]18[/td][/tr][/table]

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  TBP Subscriber III
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Content Count:  37,660
  • Reputation:   2,362
  • Days Won:  29
  • Joined:  12/24/2001

THANK YOU Jim !

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Member
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Content Count:  8,044
  • Reputation:   228
  • Days Won:  9
  • Joined:  12/23/2005

Every writer voted for us.  Last week we had three NR.

Despite losing 2 spots this sets us up well for the Kansas showdown.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Member
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Content Count:  1,027
  • Reputation:   11
  • Days Won:  0
  • Joined:  08/30/2008

[table][tr][td]Voter[/td][td]Affiliation[/td][td][/td][td]Current[/td][td]Points[/td][td]Wk 1[/td][td]Pre[/td][td]High[/td][td]Low[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Glenn Guilbeau [/td][td]Gannett Louisiana [/td][td]gguilbeau@gannett.com[/td][td]7[/td][td]19[/td][td]8[/td][td]9[/td][td]7[/td][td]9[/td][/tr]

[/table]

Anyone care to proffer an explanation for this one?  

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Member
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Content Count:  8,044
  • Reputation:   228
  • Days Won:  9
  • Joined:  12/23/2005

[table][tr][td]Voter[/td][td]Affiliation[/td][td][/td][td]Current[/td][td]Points[/td][td]Wk 1[/td][td]Pre[/td][td]High[/td][td]Low[/td][/tr]

[tr][td]Glenn Guilbeau [/td][td]Gannett Louisiana [/td][td]gguilbeau@gannett.com[/td][td]7[/td][td]19[/td][td]8[/td][td]9[/td][td]7[/td][td]9[/td][/tr]

[/table]

Anyone care to proffer an explanation for this one?  

Sure

This guy gets it!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Every writer voted for us.  Last week we had three NR.

Despite losing 2 spots this sets us up well for the Kansas showdown.

Doug Segrest and Craig James did not vote for us... sorry I didn't put the NR in there.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Member
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Content Count:  4,642
  • Reputation:   9
  • Days Won:  0
  • Joined:  02/09/2006

UCF killed our rankings and they wonder why we dont want to play them.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Group:  Member
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Content Count:  5,591
  • Reputation:   204
  • Days Won:  3
  • Joined:  12/10/2006

UCF killed our rankings and they wonder why we dont want to play them.

Yep, last night was the exact reason.  We come out on our worst day, the week before we play a ranked opponent, and our coaches mess up, causing a unnecissarily close game.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...

It appears you are using ad blocking tools.  This site is supported through ads.  Please disable in order to enjoy full access to The Bulls Pen.  Registration is free and reduces ads.