• USF Bulls fans join us at The Bulls Pen

It's simple, free and connects you to other South Florida Bulls fans!

• Members do not see this ad, Register

A question for current students or recent grads

charlie11

• Group:  Member
  • Topic Count:  0
  • Content Count:  17
  • Days Won:  0

I'm almost sold on attending USF but I would like some opinions please. I'm a non traditional student due to spending my 20's in the Army,  and my major concern is not being able to relate to too many of the younger students. Is there a lot of older students?

What about race relations? I've heard some bad things about USF and race. As I've said I come from a Army background [i believe the military is the most intergrated institution in America] and I would prefer to not have to deal with large populations of ignorance.

I thought I'd would go straight to the source for answers. :)

• Replies 25
  • Created
  • Last Reply

• Content Count:  5,241

Any rumors you heard about race relations are false. I have not seen any ignorance dealing with race or racism at USF.

I wouldn't worry about relating to younger students. People get along well in the classroom and relating to others will come naturally

Thanks. I thought that would be the answer I got. Life is what you make of it. If you fail, whine on the internet. Why do i always fall for sour grapes internet reviews?

• Content Count:  275

Because those with something bad to say are the ones who yell it out the loudest. When you're content, you're not as likely to write a raving review.

Im 21 and friends with an army ranger who's 27 now and hes just a senior now (same as me).

I dont think youll have any bigger problem here than anywhere else

• Content Count:  23,185
  • Days Won:  65