• USF Bulls fans join us at The Bulls Pen

It's simple, free and connects you to other South Florida Bulls fans!

• Members do not see this ad, Register

Our next head football coach should be

• Group:  Member
  • Topic Count:  23
  • Content Count:  393
  • Days Won:  0

I sincerely hope Charlie Strong will remain at USF for many more years. However, when the inevitable happens, I recommend we pursue Lane Kiffin as our next football coach. I know all of you think I am deranged but I will explain my reasoning. I am a math tutor for freshmen football players at FAU. All of the kids I tutor love Kiffin. Each one of them told me they chose to attend FAU because of Coach Kiffin. These kids had legitimate scholarship offers from schools like LSU, Georgia, Kentucky and Michigan. Kiffin is quietly building a Conference USA powerhouse. The Owls are currently 6-3 and are on a five game winning streak. They play at Louisiana Tech this Saturday. You know that's a win playing Skip Holtz's team. They should end the regular season 9-3 before playing in a bowl game. FAU was 3-9 last season before Kiffin took over. The FAU defense leads the nation in interceptions and their offense is 23rd in the nation in total yards gained. They recently gained a Conference USA record 804 yards against Western Kentucky. Of course, Lane Kiffin comes with some baggage, we know he would probably leave USF for a power five school but so would almost any football coach. Again, i hope Charlie Strong stays a Bull for a long time but just in case, we should consider Kiffin, who is doing an amazing turnaround job at FAU.

• Upvote 2
  • Downvote 2

• Topic Count:  2,330
  • Content Count:  21,282
  • Days Won:  10

No way to Lane Kiffin, he destroys programs that he runs.  Watch, he will torch FAU on his way out in the middle of the night. 

• Upvote 1

• Topic Count:  39
  • Content Count:  2,112
  • Days Won:  6

3 minutes ago, CoralSpringsBull said: