• USF Bulls fans join us at The Bulls Pen

It's simple, free and connects you to other South Florida Bulls fans!

• Members do not see this ad, Register

Ridiculous! USF banning smoking on campus

theman123

• Group:  Member
  • Topic Count:  411
  • Content Count:  5,591
  • Days Won:  3

http://www.tbo.com/news/education/usf-smoking-ban-includes-whole-campus-starting-jan-1-20151112/

To me, this is such a waste of time. USF had a very efficient system, several designated smoking areas which students obeyed for the most part. I graduated in May, and have probably smoked about  10 cigs in my life, but tobacco smoking on USFs campus was not a problem at all to me or anyone I know. 

• Downvote 3

• Group:  Moderator
  • Topic Count:  1,610
  • Content Count:  74,509
  • Days Won:  422

Getting rid of smoking and adding guns is a recipe for disaster ...

• Group:  TBP Subscriber III
  • Topic Count:  94
  • Content Count:  2,305
  • Days Won:  11

LMAO @ Trip

• Topic Count:  56
  • Content Count:  4,422
  • Days Won:  19

Good. Ban smoking. 

+1 USF

• Upvote 1

• Topic Count:  23
  • Content Count:  3,042
  • Days Won:  10

Good, I hate walking past someone smoking and breathing in second hand smoke.

• Upvote 3

• Topic Count:  89
  • Content Count:  1,803
  • Days Won:  0

does this include hookah, because that was how I met most of my friends and made it through finals at USF. Really sad if it does.

• Topic Count:  165
  • Content Count:  2,233
  • Days Won:  6

Considering USF is an institution of HIGHER LEARNING,  this is long over due. Most research shows that Smoking is the leading cause of preventable deaths.  The goal of any higher learning institution or healthcare facility needs to practice what they preach while educating the population.   (Glad USF is banning smoking).  We need to educate our youth, lead by example and promote a healthy environment for all who come on campus.