Hi Guest,

In our efforts to raise funds for USF Football, the site is giving away a football season full of ad-free surfing at The Bulls Pen.

Would you consider buying a ticket or two to the raffle that will award this to you or a fellow member of the board?

Each ticket purchase goes directly to our effort to raise $10K in "fan money" for the program.  Below is the link:

The Bulls Pen Ad-free Raffle in support of USF Football

Thank you,

Brad Brad
  • Join Today

Join today and reduce ads presented

• Members do not see this ad, Register today
Sign in to follow this  
theman123

Ridiculous! USF banning smoking on campus

http://www.tbo.com/news/education/usf-smoking-ban-includes-whole-campus-starting-jan-1-20151112/

To me, this is such a waste of time. USF had a very efficient system, several designated smoking areas which students obeyed for the most part. I graduated in May, and have probably smoked about  10 cigs in my life, but tobacco smoking on USFs campus was not a problem at all to me or anyone I know. 

• Downvote 3

Getting rid of smoking and adding guns is a recipe for disaster ...

LMAO @ Trip

Good. Ban smoking. 

+1 USF

• Upvote 1

Yes.

58633939.jpg

Edited by hightechbull

Good, I hate walking past someone smoking and breathing in second hand smoke.

• Upvote 3

does this include hookah, because that was how I met most of my friends and made it through finals at USF. Really sad if it does.

Considering USF is an institution of HIGHER LEARNING,  this is long over due. Most research shows that Smoking is the leading cause of preventable deaths.  The goal of any higher learning institution or healthcare facility needs to practice what they preach while educating the population.   (Glad USF is banning smoking).  We need to educate our youth, lead by example and promote a healthy environment for all who come on campus.